Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Joken112
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rose
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 October 2018

    Banging Banging

    Banging Banging 8am-7pm machine digging. Mosquitos in the apartment.
    The hosts were helpful
    Dmitry
    ru

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    Beautiful place

    Everything was just great. Comfortable stay. Best location. Reasonable price. Great for families with kids.
    rs

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018

    Realy nice and pleasent.

    I am super-super-demanding on cleanliness.
    The host Zorica was amazing! :D SO warm and friendly! :D The surroundings were also very beautiful and peaceful. I had a great time and I would definitely stay there again.
    Nikola Damjanovic
    rs

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    We will probably come again the next year, as we loved our time there.

    Hosts (Zorica and her family) were very kind and helpful. The room was clean and had everything what we needed, including stable WiFi connection. Apartment had a terrace in shade almost the whole day. There is a place for kids to play outside in the shade of fig trees, apartment location is the closest to the beach Plavi Horizonti. There are two supermarkets nearby. We enjoyed our stay in Maki Apartments for the whole time. We highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet place for vacation.
    Dragana
    rs

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018
    Hosts were very kind and helpful. Room was clean and had everything what we needed. Beautiful sandy beach with pine trees is on walk distance (15 minutes with kids). Everything was absolutely perfect! We spent very nice time in Maki apartments. :)
    Marcin
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    World Champions

    Excellent location near Plavi Horizont and very nice and helpful hosts. Also fig trees :)
    András
    hu

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    The hosts were very kind and friendly, everything was perfect.
    Kateryna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018

    We have enjoyed our stay and meeting our hosts' family

    I felt as if i had known Zorica and Dragan (our hosts) all my life; they are such friendly and hospitable people ,making everything to ensure our stay is relaxing and enjoyable; organixing excursions (advice : go to see Skadar lake and Ostrog monastery)and cooking lovely dinners for us whenever we asked them to. My son and me would like to thank their family for everything and would love to return to Montenegro again
    Adela
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    8 August 2018

    sometimes what you see is not what you get

    Be aware of this: sometimes what you see in the reservation pictures is not what you get (and I’m not referring to the color of the sheets). Apparently, there are no photos on Booking for all and each apartment from the property – just the nicer ones, so you may end up living on the “cheaper looking” version. From their point of view all apartments are similar and deserve the same price. We’ve got an apartment with interior stairs, so the eating area or the advertised “relaxation area” supposed to be on these stairs. This was apartment 16 (first floor), but there are other apartments with a similar situation. After 1 hour discussion with the person in charge of the property we end up with a 15% reduction from the price for the days spent in bad apartment and just half of the holiday spent in the booked apartment – this is the reason for the low rate I gave. The stairs-included apartment was ok for people which don’t mind living in small spaces, but I wouldn’t have booked an apartment as you can see in the attached pictures.
    YULIA
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018

    Great beach vacation

    Nothing to mention.
    Location of the appartments is great: they are closed to the road from the beach, near the forest. The way to the beach can be a little tiresome for the families with small children, but for young couples there is very good everydau physical exercise. The sand beach near appartments is rather big and clean (especially compared with other beaches in Montenegro). It has long shallow water line, that will be very good for small children. Grow-ups can gp further and occupy stone beaches on the ends of the bay, which are not so crowded in the high season and has dipper waters. Appartments are equiped with everything necessary for tourist: kitchen area with tableware and utensils, washing machine, iron, air conditioning, Wi-Fi. Supermarkets are located nearby, containing everything necessary for daily meals. Also it is possible to order tasty dinners for the evening. Zorica cooks really well and knows how to serve a meal. Our hosts were very welcoming and cheerful. All our requests were treated with care and attention. Hosts are reallu great. This location is one rare point where I want to return once more in future and will highly recommend for my friends with children.
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    2 August 2018
    Radovici is a village with 1 dusty road, village a bit dirty with rubbish everywhere, nowhere to walk Really bad location if you stay with a small kid - no animation nothing And for breakfast you will have to cook - 1 good restaurant Astoria is closed! Others are just weird I would not say Plavi Horizonti is a good beach - it’s not so clean, many people are smoking and throwing cigarettes and plastic bottles to sea and sand The worst thing about Montenegro and this place is dirt - don’t go to the nice pine forest on the right and left side of Plavi Horizonti, “people” use it as one big toilet!!!! Maki are simple apartments, nothing around - no park, no beautiful flowers, just wild pretty ugly dusty grass & trees Maki seems good value for money, but there is 0 comfort, and for very rare vacation and time with family everything around is too ugly to pay even this money. I could not rest and relax, and I felt pretty shitty during the whole vacation.
    Nice host! Can take a good car right for rent there in apartment Probably good mountain view
    Karim
    ro

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    ants
    all
    Dejan
    me

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gavin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 July 2018
    AC unit in twin room not particularly cooling but not a big issue.
    Clean, comfortable apartment close to Plavi Horizonti beach. Helpful hosts
    Yehor
    de

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018
    Perfect location. Small local supermarket where you can find everything you need is nearby and it's quite close to the beach too. Beautiful and clean apartment which has all appliances you need. Friendly and kind personnel. Totally satisfied with everything. Highly recommend this place :)
    Katie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2018

    A great place for the last night of the holiday - extremely close to Tivat airport.

    Furnishings are traditional so if you are looking for somewhere chic this is not the place
    Lovely host - very welcoming and friendly. Excellent position - close to beach and village facilities. Large fridge and excellent selection of cooking utensils.
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    We stayed at Maki for 2 weeks and did not want to leave.

    nothing really...
    Zorica and Dragan treated us like family. The room was just what we needed, clean and comfortable. Zorica cooks delicious dinners which we enjoyed on a number of nights. Maki is a wonderful property.
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Excellent option for a trip to Montenegro, i would recommend it and will stay again.

    Nothing really...
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Maki, Zorica and Dragan are amazing hosts, so kind and welcoming!The rooms are excellent, well appointed and maintained.The property is near an excellent beach.
    Veton
    xk

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews